Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Heavenly! I made these exactly as written. They are awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Best muffins any of us have ever eaten. Amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These are excellent. The batter is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
One Sunday afternoon I made 3 batches of double recipes and distributed them at work the next morning. I still have people coming up to me and raving about the muffins. I also froze a dozen and brought them to a potluck a few weeks later, they were a bit more crumbly, but tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made these as written. Very good! The stay nice and moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The texture was a bit off but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I just made these muffins for the first time and they were a home run! In a multigenerational household of 10 people, that can be a challenge, too. I made the healthy changes others recommended like whole-wheat (I grind my own), applesauce instead of oil, too. Then I broke up the sweetener by using 1 cup Splenda, 1 cup Stevia for cooking, and 2/3 real sugar. The other thing I did was eliminate the streusel topping. Instead, while they were still in the pan right out of the oven, I spread a tiny bit of real butter on top. As it melted, I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon-sugar mixture. This melted the butter and the sugar and gave them that tiny bit of crunch on top. Looks like we've found a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These muffins are moist and delicious. I read the reviews after I made them and would, like many others, recommend reducing the sugar by half and substituting whole wheat flour for white flour. I will make those adjustments next time I bake these muffins along with substituting the applesauce for the oil. I ran out of cupcake liners after baking one batch so I made mini muffins instead. Adjust the bake time to 16-17 minutes for the mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Moist, tasty, easy recipe. Enjoy this with a cup of Pumpkin Spice Stash tea! What a delightful match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these for a women's breakfast at my church and they were delicious! Very moist. I did change the recipe a bit... 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 2 (will probably use less next time), added extra pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice, and I used brown sugar instead of white for the topping. They were a huge hit! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States