Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Heavenly! I made these exactly as written. They are awesome! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Best muffins any of us have ever eaten. Amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These are excellent. The batter is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
One Sunday afternoon I made 3 batches of double recipes and distributed them at work the next morning. I still have people coming up to me and raving about the muffins. I also froze a dozen and brought them to a potluck a few weeks later, they were a bit more crumbly, but tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made these as written. Very good! The stay nice and moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The texture was a bit off but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I just made these muffins for the first time and they were a home run! In a multigenerational household of 10 people, that can be a challenge, too. I made the healthy changes others recommended like whole-wheat (I grind my own), applesauce instead of oil, too. Then I broke up the sweetener by using 1 cup Splenda, 1 cup Stevia for cooking, and 2/3 real sugar. The other thing I did was eliminate the streusel topping. Instead, while they were still in the pan right out of the oven, I spread a tiny bit of real butter on top. As it melted, I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon-sugar mixture. This melted the butter and the sugar and gave them that tiny bit of crunch on top. Looks like we've found a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These muffins are moist and delicious. I read the reviews after I made them and would, like many others, recommend reducing the sugar by half and substituting whole wheat flour for white flour. I will make those adjustments next time I bake these muffins along with substituting the applesauce for the oil. I ran out of cupcake liners after baking one batch so I made mini muffins instead. Adjust the bake time to 16-17 minutes for the mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Moist, tasty, easy recipe. Enjoy this with a cup of Pumpkin Spice Stash tea! What a delightful match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made these for a women's breakfast at my church and they were delicious! Very moist. I did change the recipe a bit... 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 2 (will probably use less next time), added extra pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice, and I used brown sugar instead of white for the topping. They were a huge hit! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States