Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yummy!!! Best when adding half oil/half applesauce, 1 3/4 c. sugar, heaping tablespoon pumpkin pie spice, dash of cinnamon, almost a full small can of pumpkin, and 1 large chopped Granny Smith Apple. I made a little more of the topping too. The topping is a little crumbly, but a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe was fabulous added extra cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made these muffins for a bake sale, they were the first things to go. I had a completely random guy come up to me later and shout, "YOUR MUFFINS ARE AWESOME". lol. Thank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Love this recipe, but I think it would still be great if you cut back on the sugar. I'm trying 1 1/2 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Oooooh these are good! I tried 4.5 stars...and the only reason I can't rate this a 5 is because they aren't pumpkin-y enough for my taste. Next time I make them I'll use the full can of pumpkin (15oz, or about 1.5 cups), and add a little less pumpking pie spice and add a little cinnamon. I used Gala apples chopped super-fine - didn't add a lot of flavor because they're not a flavorful apple. Haralson apples would be phenomenal in this recipe! I can't wait to see what my kids think of these. I actually changed the servings to 27 to use the whole can of pumpkin up, and got 24 minis, 6 jumbos, 12 regular, and 1 extra jumbo size muffins. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe - perfect for crips Autumn mornings/days. I modified this recipe by cutting the sugar down to 1 c. I also used whole wheat flour and canola oil. I thankfully had some pie pumpkins that needed processing, so I processed fresh home-grown pumpkins for the pumpkin puree. Finally, I didn't add the streussel topping in order to save on calories and sugar. The muffins were still a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made these and they're great! I substituted out the veggie oil for coconut oil and instead of pumpkin pie spice used nutmeg and cinnamon. I didn't do the streusel part either. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I wasn't quite ready to bake with pumpkin (still too hot outside!) and had sweet potatoes I needed to use. I roasted the sweet potatoes in the oven, mashed them up and substituted for the pumpkin. The only other change was I used my jumbo muffin tins. This recipe made 9 delciously moist muffins. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These were SOOOOO good. I halved the sugar and replaced teh oil with extra pumpkin (same measurement). My kids (5, 1) and I loved them!!!! Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States