Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe was fabulous added extra cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made these muffins for a bake sale, they were the first things to go. I had a completely random guy come up to me later and shout, "YOUR MUFFINS ARE AWESOME". lol. Thank you for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Love this recipe, but I think it would still be great if you cut back on the sugar. I'm trying 1 1/2 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Oooooh these are good! I tried 4.5 stars...and the only reason I can't rate this a 5 is because they aren't pumpkin-y enough for my taste. Next time I make them I'll use the full can of pumpkin (15oz, or about 1.5 cups), and add a little less pumpking pie spice and add a little cinnamon. I used Gala apples chopped super-fine - didn't add a lot of flavor because they're not a flavorful apple. Haralson apples would be phenomenal in this recipe! I can't wait to see what my kids think of these. I actually changed the servings to 27 to use the whole can of pumpkin up, and got 24 minis, 6 jumbos, 12 regular, and 1 extra jumbo size muffins. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe - perfect for crips Autumn mornings/days. I modified this recipe by cutting the sugar down to 1 c. I also used whole wheat flour and canola oil. I thankfully had some pie pumpkins that needed processing, so I processed fresh home-grown pumpkins for the pumpkin puree. Finally, I didn't add the streussel topping in order to save on calories and sugar. The muffins were still a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I just made these and they're great! I substituted out the veggie oil for coconut oil and instead of pumpkin pie spice used nutmeg and cinnamon. I didn't do the streusel part either. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I wasn't quite ready to bake with pumpkin (still too hot outside!) and had sweet potatoes I needed to use. I roasted the sweet potatoes in the oven, mashed them up and substituted for the pumpkin. The only other change was I used my jumbo muffin tins. This recipe made 9 delciously moist muffins. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These were SOOOOO good. I halved the sugar and replaced teh oil with extra pumpkin (same measurement). My kids (5, 1) and I loved them!!!! Will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
these are delicious! I had some old apples to use up so I did a search for apple muffins. I stuck to the recipe but used whole wheat flour, applesauce instead of the oil, and 1 cup of splenda sugar, 1 cup of regular brown sugar. I did not add the streusel because I am watching calories and fat. I made 21 small muffins (which took 20 minutes to bake) and 1 mini loaf of bread (which took about 35) delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States