Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Absolutey delicious and moist muffins. I used apple sauce in place of oil, half the sugar, 1 1/2 cups whole wheat bread flour and 1 cup all purpose, flax seeds and fresh roasted and pureed pumpkin. I will be making these again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Delicious! I replaced the oil with applesauce and halved the sugar. Because I like spices I sprinkled extra nutmeg, clove, and cinnamon. They took 30 minutes to cook. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I got 24 muffins. Also, bake for about 28 minutes. I used half applesauce for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My family loves these muffins! However be warned that these may be too sweet for some. We never put in strusel topping on ours and they are still wonderful. Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
SO FREAKIN AWESOME! DIDNT CHANGE A THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this recipe for a crowd of parents and kids. They were liked by all! I used applesauce for half the oil, and you couldn't tell. Next time I won't use any oil. With the added applesauce, I did think they were too sweet and will not use as much sugar next time. A guest said he liked them, and "he doesn't even like muffins."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These are delicious! BUT be careful with the baking time -- in my oven 30 minutes was plenty for the pans on the top shelf, and too much for the pan on the bottom shelf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Quite moist and delicious. I used canned butternut squash instead of pumpkin, whole wheat flour for AP, substituted 4 oz. unsweetened applesauce for 1/2 the canola, used 1/2 egg beaters with whole egg, and added a handful of quick oats. For topping, I cut butter in half and used brown sugar instead of white. Baked a double batch in a 10x17 pan for about 40 minutes. Freezes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
YUM! I made the recipe as is, only subbing one cup of whole wheat flour as part of the 2.5 cups. I got 12 reg size and 24 mini muffins out of the recipe, but only had enough topping for the 12 larger muffins. I did add chopped nuts to the topping and a few sprinkles of nutmeg. Don't leave off the topping to save a few calories - it really makes the muffin. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it will be a "make again" here in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and applesauce instead of oil. YUMMY!!!!! I do suggest using all purpose flour for the streusel though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States