Apple Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I love muffins in general, but am always looking for ways to make healthy ones that are still tasty. These are now top of my list! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable, added baking powder as another reviewer suggested, and also added some vanilla. They were awesome! And my toddler loves them as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
There wasn't anything special about this recipe for me. The muffins didn't rise at all, the batter was SUPER thick (so much so that I really had to work just to incorporate all the ingredients together) and the flavor wasn't anything spectacular to me. They were edible, just not my favorite pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Moist and soft. A little on the bland side. Could use a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
LOVE these muffins. Wanted a healthy, tasty muffin that let me use up all the extra apples my neighbor gave me. I used one 15 oz can of pumpkin and skipped the oil. I also subbed 1/2 cup of the sugar for raw honey for added health benefits and lower sugar (mixed the honey in with the wet ingredients,) and skipped the topping. After 25 minutes at 350 these were golden, moist and delicious. I think next time I'll skip the sugar altogether and just use honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephania Messina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I just made these and I wanted to make extra and use my whole can of pumpkin so I used a little bit more of everything- I cut back on the sugar and used applesauce in place of oil. I skipped the topping and they turned out yummy. I spread some cream cheese on mine and its really hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome muffins! I didn't have pumpkin spice, so I substituted it with cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These were really good and I will certainly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Thought these were great, i ommitted the oil and added about a half a cup of applesauce, used a half of a cup of honey instead of sugar and added a half of a teaspoon of baking powder. these were moist and rose beautifully. healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Giordana
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Just made these & they are so. good. I only had about 4oz of apple in my freezer, cut the sugar by an additional 1/2 cup, and added a ton of extra ginger & nutmeg, just how I like it! The recipe made 18 for me, and they are really soft and not too sweet. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giordana
Living In: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used only whole wheat flour and changed the sweetener to just 1/2 cup honey. I did not put the topping on. These are great tasting muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States