Apple Pumpkin Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These were great. Everyone loved them on Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These are fantastic! Even my kids will eat them and I feel good about a relatively healthy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellent!! I didn't have custard cups so I put this in an 8 x 10 casserole dish and it worked out just fine. I'd like to try it in a regular pie crust, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I served this for a group of friends and they all loved it! Instead of custard cups, I used individual size pre-made graham cracker crumb crusts you can buy in the baking section. It stretches the recipe out to serve 14 and reduces the dishes! Great recipe, I have already had a request for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this recipe in a pie plate and it turned out well. Definitely serve this warm, it wasn't as good at room temperature. I used crushed graham crackers, as I did not have ginger snaps. It was pretty tasty, though kind of bland. I'd like to try the ginger snaps for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
very simple and delicious. i also used gramcracker crusts. 6 mini and one regular size. i think the apple goes well with the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I used aluminum foil muffin tins so that it would be disposable. Using the tins allowed me to make a different amount. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was so delicious! It's great because it's so easy to make--I don't really like to cook--the pumpkin with apple was a pleasant and tasty combination which nicely surprised everyone. Even the light eaters finished all of theirs. This recipe is definitely a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
My sister made this dessert and sadly, no one liked it. Apples and pumpkin just don't taste good together. Pumpkin pie or apple pie is much better than this tart combination. It tasted like a dish from the 1800s before they knew how to make desserts taste sweet and good. I wouldn't recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I just made this recipe last night for a dinner party. Everyone loved it and I just got a request for the recipe. I made it according to directions, but the baking time was off--I had to bake it about 15 min. longer than the directions to get the pumpkin to set, but my ingredients were all cold too. Put a dollop of cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States