Apple Pumpkin Desserts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I served this for a group of friends and they all loved it! Instead of custard cups, I used individual size pre-made graham cracker crumb crusts you can buy in the baking section. It stretches the recipe out to serve 14 and reduces the dishes! Great recipe, I have already had a request for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
One of the best desserts we've ever had. I didn't bother making this in individual servings, I just greased one 8x8 baking pan, spread the apple filling over the bottom, mixed up the pumpkin mixture and poured that over the top, then sprinkled the gingersnap topping over the pumpkin layer. I did take another reviewer's suggestion and added a little more butter to the "topping", just a couple tablespoons. I baked this for about 25 minutes at 350*. I think this could use more of the gingersnap mixture but this was so yummy, we really didn't care. We all loved this. Next time, I'll take another reviewer's suggestion and make this in a pie crust (either graham, gingersnap or oatmeal cookie crust--I think they'd all be good). Very adaptable, wonderfully comforting fall dessert. We absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellent!! I didn't have custard cups so I put this in an 8 x 10 casserole dish and it worked out just fine. I'd like to try it in a regular pie crust, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made this recipe in a pie plate and it turned out well. Definitely serve this warm, it wasn't as good at room temperature. I used crushed graham crackers, as I did not have ginger snaps. It was pretty tasty, though kind of bland. I'd like to try the ginger snaps for some added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Loved it! I added ginger snap crumb crust (saturated with butter) pressed into bottom buttered, large cake tin. I also added ground cloves to the spices. Turned up the heat to 400 about 5 minutes before I thought it might be done. Continued baking until toothpick came out clean. Served cold with lightly sweetened whipped cream. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These were great. Everyone loved them on Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This dessert was FABULOUS as written. It was very easy and quick to make and my husband and our friends ranted and raved about it. BIG HIT; will DEFINITELY make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I used aluminum foil muffin tins so that it would be disposable. Using the tins allowed me to make a different amount. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These are fantastic! Even my kids will eat them and I feel good about a relatively healthy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Was really excited to try this for New Year's. I baked them in little canning jars and they looked really cute and it was really easy to do. The clear canning jars showed the different layers. But as for the flavor, they were overly sweet and didn't have a whole lot of flavor. The canned apple pie filling really lacks in flavor and I could only get three slices of apple in the jar. Would be better with a homemade apple pie filling and apple chunks instead of slices. The pumpkin filling could use an increase in spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States