Apple Puff Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My family and I really enjoyed this one, but I made the changes Caire suggested (and added even more cinnamon since we love lots of flavor). The 5 star rating is with the changes. It really becomes a different recipe after being changed so much. I kind of question how well it would work without those changes. By the way, my apple and butter mixture floated to the top when I poured in the batter. I didn't expect that, but it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This turned out great for me but was better the first day than as leftovers the next. I used 2-3 cups of dries apple slices that I have in my food storage instead of fresh apples. I think that might be the key to keeping from being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was so delicious! Similar to a recipe I made before, but just as good. This one with cinnamon in the batter was delicious! I did. blend the liquid ingredients until smooth, and baked it longer than the suggested time. I also added some cinnamon to the brown sugar topping. We devoured it. It's delicious cold or reheated as well. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My family thought this was great. We used dried apples from our food storage instead of fresh apples too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is my grandma's exact recipe that we used to make on Christmas morning. It is a comfort food to me that I whip up for a quick breakfast for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I've been making this for years and my family loves it. I looked it up at Allrecipes today to find out how to scale it upward. I modify this way -- I slice the apples and toss them with 1/4 tsp allspice and the cinnamon. Then heat the butter in the oven to melt, then add the apple slices and heat apples until they sizzle. Then I add the batter and and top with brown sugar and bake at 425 for 20 mins. DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Loved it. Used dried apples instead of fresh. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I made this for my husband and our friend for breakfast and it was delicious. I added nutmeg and used brown sugar rather than white in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess D.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is the perfect breakfast for Saturday mornings. The body of it was like a custard while the apples gave it a great balance of sweetness. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was excellent. I actually served it for dinner and it was a hit. I will definatley make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States