Apple Puff Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This reminds me of bread pudding. I thought it would be more cake like because of the name. I topped with honey because it needed some flavor. I also had to cook another 15 minuntes at 350 degrees because the center was liquid. Even then the center piece still has liquid on top. This would make a great dessert with a scoop of ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Really easy and really tasty. I made this on a Saturday morning and it was really fun and good to eat. I even reheated the leftovers two days later and the kids ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I used all ingredients as provided, substituting 1 and 1/2 C plain nonfat yogurt, adding 1/4 tsp Nutmeg, and I didn't bother to peel the apples (Macintosh), nor did I top with brown sugar. Melted the butter in the largest of my cast iron frying pans... when the oven had preheated, there was smoke billowing out. I decided to throw down the sliced apples, leaving the oven open while I poured on the batter. 20 minutes later, drizzled with a little whipping cream and Vermont Maple Syrup, my husband and I ate fully 1/2 of the Apple Puff Pancake. It was AMAZING... no burnt taste, texture akin to a french toast that was drenched with egg. THANK you for sharing this recipe. I have filed it and will DEFINITELY be using it again. Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Echinops

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Malone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe!! I did the changes that Caire made. To make it a bit lighter I made it with 6 egg whites, and 3 whole eggs. After all the ingredients weree together I beat them a while longer as well. The end result was a well baked egg pancake with a warm cin, nutmeg flavor. My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good and easy, yet tasty. Will make again. The kids enjoyed watching it puff in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Made according to Caire's revisions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Sorry wouldn't make it again. Suggest taking people's ideas in the reviews. I'm a stickler with making "as is" the first time, but the consistency of this dish just isn't worth trying out alternatives. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I added walnuts but I wouldn't do this again- their taste was nice with this dish but their texture was too heavy for this light airy concoction
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m.bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was okay - I really liked the flavor of the apples but didn't like the eggy/mushy pancake part all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States