Apple Puff Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
So delightful! Not too sweet, but sweet enough that I ate about six servings! Wow! So moist. If you like eggy pancakes, this is a great fluffy flavorful one! I sprinkled brown sugar lightly over the top. It didn't need anything on it. It reminded me a bit of my mom's "Impossible Pie" that forms its own crust while baking. This isn't quite a crust, but it gets thicker at the bottom of the pan which adds wonderful texture. I will make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Photo by janice
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
FABULOUS RECIPE ....lOVED IT !! Easy to make ...this is the picture of how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice
Home Town: Wildomar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This reminds me of bread pudding. I thought it would be more cake like because of the name. I topped with honey because it needed some flavor. I also had to cook another 15 minuntes at 350 degrees because the center was liquid. Even then the center piece still has liquid on top. This would make a great dessert with a scoop of ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Really easy and really tasty. I made this on a Saturday morning and it was really fun and good to eat. I even reheated the leftovers two days later and the kids ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I used all ingredients as provided, substituting 1 and 1/2 C plain nonfat yogurt, adding 1/4 tsp Nutmeg, and I didn't bother to peel the apples (Macintosh), nor did I top with brown sugar. Melted the butter in the largest of my cast iron frying pans... when the oven had preheated, there was smoke billowing out. I decided to throw down the sliced apples, leaving the oven open while I poured on the batter. 20 minutes later, drizzled with a little whipping cream and Vermont Maple Syrup, my husband and I ate fully 1/2 of the Apple Puff Pancake. It was AMAZING... no burnt taste, texture akin to a french toast that was drenched with egg. THANK you for sharing this recipe. I have filed it and will DEFINITELY be using it again. Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Echinops

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Malone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe!! I did the changes that Caire made. To make it a bit lighter I made it with 6 egg whites, and 3 whole eggs. After all the ingredients weree together I beat them a while longer as well. The end result was a well baked egg pancake with a warm cin, nutmeg flavor. My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good and easy, yet tasty. Will make again. The kids enjoyed watching it puff in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Made according to Caire's revisions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States