Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I had a great experience with this recipe! Followed ingredients exactly using white whole wheat flour and Rhode Island Greening apples (a good baking apple that is tart and keeps its shape w/o cooking down too much) and whole milk. It looked a little liquidy after the 45 minutes so we put it back in for 15 more and it set perfectly. I wasn't sure what kind of flavor it would have w/o any spices and was amazed at how much creamy, appley flavor it has. Definitely a keeper here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Anne Cutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
This recipe was extremely simple to prepare and easy to cook. Not only was it a breeze to make, but the best thing was that it was a delight to eat. I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I used this recipe as a base for a low-carb version! I used half the apples, tossed them with 1/2c Splenda and cinnamon to taste, then microwaved a few minutes to soften the apples. I mixed 1c Cream with 1/8-1/4c of vanilla whey protein powder, mixed into the apple mixture, and baked until the top was slightly brown. This is more of a custard than a pudding, but it's delicious and satisfies my craving for sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Me and my family loved this recipe. I added cinnamon and it turned out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The recipe as written is a little unbalanced in the ingredients. I would suggest using 1/2 cup or even more flour. Mix the dry ingredients without the apples together in a bowl; gradually add the milk while mixing to get a smooth texture, and then add in the apples. That way you won't get the "milk curdling" affect (it's not that the milk is curdling; it's that the flour is not mixed smoothly). You can also add cinnamon and chopped pecans (or walnuts) for enhancement. And you can furthermore top with caramel. With these changes to the recipe, it comes out really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bnpayne
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I followed the directions but added a little bit of cinnamon to it and after baking it for 45 minutes at 325 was a little too runny so I increased the oven to 400 and baked it for an additioinal 10 minutes and it turned out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this recipe based on the recent review suggesting the use of more flour. I think that was likely a good suggestion and this came out pretty good. I've never had apple pudding but I think I'll be making more of this, maybe with some tweaks to the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Good simple recipe. It cooks up as apple slices in a creamy sauce that takes on a nice apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yes tried n was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
The taste of this was good. It did not resemble pudding just cooked apples with a separated sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States