Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This recipe did not work for my family. The onions and sauce overwhelmed the taste of the chops. My family described it as "UGGGHHHHHH".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This recipe was great. Everyone enjoyed it from my fiance and I to my our babies age 4 and 1. AAA+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
These were very blah and tough even after 45 minutes. There wasn't enough sugar or mustard or anything to make any flavor. It might have been better had the sauce caramelized but I guess it can't do that if it's covered. We ate it but I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Absolutely loved these! The apples are delicious and help curb your sweet tooth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Very bland. Pork was also dry and tough. The sauce was watery. Don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was very delicious and different. I added raisins for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
The recipe was good using the recommendations by Sherry regarding using the slowcooker method and doubling spices, replacing water with Apple juice and adding Apple Sauce. The only difference is I only use 1 cup of apple sauce. Yummy! I'll make it again. I'm serving it with Stuffing and Sugar Snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
They weren't horrible, but they were not great by any means. Very bland and the sauce was thin and runny. The pork chops also came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Verynice. I didn;t have ground mustard so I subbed an equal amount of dijon. Also didn't have the full amount of cloves - I had run out and only had what I could rinse out out of my empty jar - the full amount would have been too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was very good. Both my kids and husband liked it and it adds some variety to the basic pork chop. I followed the recipe exactly except I thickened the sauce by adding a mixture of cornstarch and water and then cooking it for 10 more minutes. We liked the mixture of flavors. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States