Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
YUMMY! Modified a bit as suggested by others. I made this in the crock pot, marinated in apple sauce, added cinnamon, no water or cloves. My young daughter and husband LOVED it too. We put the extra apples and sauce over plain baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelliecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was an amazing dish. I made a couple of changes. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the recipe. I also left out the water and replaced it with 1/2 cup apple sauce. I marinated the portk chops in the apple sauce and spices overnight and then baked it. The were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missygail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
way too watery, chops came out tough to eat, thought this would taste great but didn't really
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Recipe was OK. Nothing really special, but it was easy and quick. Not company fair but good for a change once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I don't know why this was supposed to be good. The pork was so dry I could wear it for shoe leather. The apples were raw. I followed the recipe to a "t".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Made this last night in the slow cooker according to another reviewers recommendation. I thought it was pretty good, but my husband didn't care for it at all but I think it was the flavor combination and nothing specific to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I really love apple pork chops. I use several different recipes when I combine pork with apples for new flavors. This was a good recipe and I would recommend it. It could use a little more flavor in the chops themselves, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Personally I didn't really care for this recipe...nothing against the recipe I think if apple pork chops are your kind of thing this is probably a great recipe...it just wasn't for me. I did make some major mistakes while making this I over browned the meat and then left it in the oven too long, so it was extremely dry. Plus I think I should have used a different type of apple, I think I may have used fuji apples. What apples should I use to bake something like this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is very good. You need nothing extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I can't believe that this recipe got good ratings! All recipes is my favorite site, but this was the worst! I prefer rating good recipes! I did not eat more than two small pieces of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States