Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very tasty and oh! so easy. The only thing I changed was to add a sprinkle of cinnamon along with the cloves, and a 1/4 cup of Sherry in place of some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was just okay and I probably won't make it again. I had to increase the spices in the glaze as other reviewers suggested, but this recipe was still mediocre at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
MMM! These were good! Very juicy and tasty. The apples were a bit mushy, but still tasted good. I might cut the water down, though, as it seemed to be too much. I made the recipe just as written (important to do if you're going to review it!) and definitely would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The pork chop was tender and succulent and the spices came together for wonderful flavor! Who would have thought apples and onions? My husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKWildflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
After reading other reviews, I doubled the brown sugar, added 1 tsp of cinnamon, and still used the 1/8 tsp of cloves, sprinkled pepper and garlic salt on the chops and used apple cidar. The dish was delicious and we ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Sorry but this was kind of bland. Wasn't crazy about it. It sounded good, but it doesn't have much of a sauce...it was too runny. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I added a touch of cinnamon to the chops, they were great but the apples were too soft for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was very good! I sprayed butter on the top of the chops, then covered with the sugar mix, a few chopped pecans, and apples. I left out the water because I don't like pork chops swimming in juice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was my first ever apple-y pork chop experience, and it was good. The flavor was a bit odd, but I think that was because it was new. My husband is weird about soft apples - so it wasn't his favorite, but my daughter and I liked it. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and exchanged the cloves for cinnamon. The sauce kept the pork chops moist. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti noodles. Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
YUMMY! Modified a bit as suggested by others. I made this in the crock pot, marinated in apple sauce, added cinnamon, no water or cloves. My young daughter and husband LOVED it too. We put the extra apples and sauce over plain baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelliecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States