Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yummy! I followed a combination of suggestions and paired this with boxed Cranberry stuffing. My family loved it! I doubled the brown sugar, used 1/8 tsp cloves, 1/8 tsp cinnamon. I heated the water in the microwave, added the spices and gradually mixed in some flour to thicken everything up. I also used canned apples. The chop dish came out a bit sweet for my liking (the hubby really enjoyed it) so the salty stuffing helped balance the meal. I'm sure we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
We thought the pork chops were extremely bland. They were tasteless. I followed the recipe exactly and was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very tasty and oh! so easy. The only thing I changed was to add a sprinkle of cinnamon along with the cloves, and a 1/4 cup of Sherry in place of some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe was just okay and I probably won't make it again. I had to increase the spices in the glaze as other reviewers suggested, but this recipe was still mediocre at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
MMM! These were good! Very juicy and tasty. The apples were a bit mushy, but still tasted good. I might cut the water down, though, as it seemed to be too much. I made the recipe just as written (important to do if you're going to review it!) and definitely would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The pork chop was tender and succulent and the spices came together for wonderful flavor! Who would have thought apples and onions? My husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKWildflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
After reading other reviews, I doubled the brown sugar, added 1 tsp of cinnamon, and still used the 1/8 tsp of cloves, sprinkled pepper and garlic salt on the chops and used apple cidar. The dish was delicious and we ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Sorry but this was kind of bland. Wasn't crazy about it. It sounded good, but it doesn't have much of a sauce...it was too runny. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I added a touch of cinnamon to the chops, they were great but the apples were too soft for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was very good! I sprayed butter on the top of the chops, then covered with the sugar mix, a few chopped pecans, and apples. I left out the water because I don't like pork chops swimming in juice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States