Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a bit too bland for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Not what I expected. Okay flavor a bit strange though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent!!! I used thick boneless chops and seasoned them with garlic and onion powders before browning. I made the sauce with 1/2C brown sugar, 1tsp ground mustard, 1/2tsp cinnamon, 1 1/2C apple juice and 2tbsp flour. I then put the chops into an 8in square pan, this way the sauce came right up to the top of the meat. I ended up removing the foil and baking them for an additional 15 mins at 450 to make sure they were cooked through. This made them *very* tender and juicy - and didn't harm the apples at all (we don't care for onions, so I skipped those). I served with stuffing and the "sautéed apples" recipe from this site and everybody, 3 small children included, raved! I think next time I will skip the baked apples and serve the sautéed right on top of the chops, as we ended up using that sauce as dip for the meat anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
very good porc chops. I did add more water as others sugested and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I really liked this and so did my family. I doubled the ingredients in the sauce except for the water. Also I used cinnamon because I didn't have any cloves. I cooked it uncovered for 30 mintues and then covered it for the last 15 mintues to prevent black apples. My kids really liked it. I can definitely see making this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
So Good! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This recipe was okay. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon on the pork before adding the apples & onions. My husband doesnt care for pork, but he had seconds. I wasn't as impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I liked this recipes a lot, thanks for sharing! Like others, I doubled the sauce. I was a little worried that my pork chops would turn out dry, so here is what I did: I sauted the onion, & browned the pork, then I put the pork in the baking dish covered it with the onion & then the sauce. I let the pork marinate all day in the refer. Just before I was ready to bake the pork I cut up the apples and put them on top. It turned out very good my entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Way too watery. My husband said the flavor was fine, but won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I would not make this again. The flavor was bland, chops were dry and the sauce was far too watery. I prepared the recipe exactly as written. I guess I should have followed all of the other suggestions, however, by the time I go through that, I might as well search for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States