Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Very enjoyable. I made for my family for Sunday lunch with roast potatoes and vegetables and everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I've never made pork chops with apple before. It was very flavorful. I am generally not too keen on eating any fruit that is incorporated into a recipe but the apples smothered over the pork chops made this dish excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
My husband & I are always looking for new recipes. We decided to try it despite some bad reviews. Opting to use beef broth as someone suggested they did to liven it up a bit. It was no help. This recipe was just plain blahh. Like something you would get a cafeteria type restaurant. It's not on our fix again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I thought this recipe was ok but will probably not make it again. I cooked it on top of the stove; the pork was tender, onions & apples were the right texture. I used less liquid as others mentioned but felt it lacked something. The clove flavor was strong but I did like the zing of the mustard and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
We had this last night. The aroma of it cooking was outstanding! I did make it in the crock pot after browning the meat. Next time I will dredge the pork chops in flour before browning which tends to help them retain their juiciness. I also added fresh ground sea salt with garlic. It definitely needs extra salt or something else. Otherwise, everyone gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
My family liked it and labeled it "a make again recipe". The chops were a little thinner than l/2" so I limited the time of browning to 1 minute each side and baked for only 25 minutes in the convection oven. I used home made beef stock instead of water. I agree with other reviewers about the amount of liquid - 1/2 cup would be plenty. I also used a 12" iron skillet for the entire recipe because the boneless chops fit nicely in this skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I found this recipe in the AllRecipes CookBook -- which I really love. I chose this one because I love pork and apples together, and it had an overall 4-star rating. The overall flavor of the dish was pleasant enough, but the apples were mushy, the "sauce" was more like a simmering liquid, and the meat was very tough and dry. I don't know how it could have been changed to make the meat tender- maybe just letting everything simmer in the pan until the apples were soft. In my opinion, I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Joiner Boyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
It tasted a little bland. Try soaking the apples on lemon juice and putting a tiny bit of lemon juice in the sauce. It would give some zing! We had leftovers and the meat was better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Very good dish! Easy to make, yet looks fancy and appears to take a long time. I didn't have ground mustard, so I just used prepared mustard, and it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
30 minutes turned out to be a little overkill for my pork, so I will cook it a little less next time. Delicious flavor. Used gala apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States