Apple Pork Chops and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was really tasty. I doubled the stuffing and the apples because we like a lot of both. Seasoned the chops with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder and served it with rice. Great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
YUM!!! We were almost licking the pan. I didn't have apple pie filling, so I made some with apples, cinnamon sugar, butter, and a little cornstarch/water slurry. Seasoned the chops with sage, salt & pepper before browning. Made some Stuffing mix using the stove top directions. My husband loves gravy, so I mixed up a packet of pork gravy for the side. So good! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I didn't have the Apple Pie filling so I made my own. Soooo good! Will make this again, just as the recipe reads. Very tender pork chops and that's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I love this recipe and have been making it for a long time. Now my girls make it for their families. There's just something about pork and apples.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
this was so easy to make. Even my 2 year old liked it and my 10 month old loved the apples and stuffing. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Nothing was left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Great! Quick easy filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Big hit with my kids, we all like it with cornbread stuffing and some baby carrots on the side. Easy enough for my 13-yr old to make on his own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
We really liked the recipe. Used same quantity of everything except, only two good size thick chops. Added onion powder and cinnamon to chops while browning. Mixed ingredients in baking dish half way through baking. For 6 chops, I would triple ingredients. Makes for a main dish with a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was an incredibly easy and delicious meal. I followed the advice of other reviewers to season the pork chops before browning, but followed everything else exactly. This will go into our regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States