Apple Pork Chop Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Marinade pork chops in 4 parts apple juice to 1 part soy sauce for at least half an hour before browning - will avoid blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
We just didn't like this. Its that simple. I'm not sure if its the recipe or just our preference. I thought we would like it because its similar to "Caramel Apple Pork Chops" also found on this site - which we like alot. I thought this recipe would bring a new twist to apples and chops. Unfortunately, we didn't like it at all. Maybe it was the apple juice, or the weird texture the apples got or a combination of issues. We choked it down but, sorry - I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
this is so easy and the taste was out of this world..i will make it again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
The pork chops were bland and the stuffing was just as bland with an apple flavor to it. Since trying this, I am wary of any recipe submitted by a brand or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This was not bad for a one skillet meal. My 21 month old daughter and I liked it. I made a few changes. I seasoned the chops well with seasoned salt and pepper before browning. I also used 3/4 cup apple juice and 3/4 cup chicken broth. I thought it had a nice apple taste that was not over powering. I used red delicious apples since that was what I had. This recipe serves its purpose...I had dinner on the table in less than 30 minutes and I didn't have to go to the store. For that reason alone I will keep it in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Don't cut the apples in too small of pieces or they will be too mushy. Also..we left the skins on and they were a little tough. Son wasn't too thrilled with it but hubby liked it and he's just as picky. He even made it a second time himself so it's pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Nice weekday dinner! Husband liked it, too. Thanks, Nannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Changes I made: -Extra thick pork chops, marinated in concentrated Apple juice and 1/4 cup soy sauce. Overnight. -Sauté apples with pork chops. - In place of 1 1/2cup-apple juice I added 1/2 cup of concentrated apple juice and Soy Marinate and 1 cup of water. -Also I did substitute with Best Yet brands Stuffing. I think this would be a winner with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
The pork chops had no flavor. I used Granny Smith apples (as suggested by the recipe) and the dish turned out awful because the apples were too sour. I would not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
It was okay. If I make it again, I'll spice up the porkchops first. They were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States