Apple Pork Chop Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
The meat was tough and flavorless. The stuffing was very good. I will remove from my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I liked the stuffing, but the pork chops were certainly nothing to write home about. My husband wasn't thrilled with this dinner so I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
It was okay. If I make it again, I'll spice up the porkchops first. They were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Marinade pork chops in 4 parts apple juice to 1 part soy sauce for at least half an hour before browning - will avoid blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This recipe is so quick and easy. It had great flavor. This dish makes for a great fall meal with cider and candlelight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
The pork chops were bland and the stuffing was just as bland with an apple flavor to it. Since trying this, I am wary of any recipe submitted by a brand or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
The pork chops had no flavor. I used Granny Smith apples (as suggested by the recipe) and the dish turned out awful because the apples were too sour. I would not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Changes I made: -Extra thick pork chops, marinated in concentrated Apple juice and 1/4 cup soy sauce. Overnight. -Sauté apples with pork chops. - In place of 1 1/2cup-apple juice I added 1/2 cup of concentrated apple juice and Soy Marinate and 1 cup of water. -Also I did substitute with Best Yet brands Stuffing. I think this would be a winner with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
It was very good. It reminded me of when I was a kid and we had pork chops and applesauce. Satisfied my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
this is so easy and the taste was out of this world..i will make it again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States