Apple Pork Chop Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I almost liked it, but my boyfriend didn't. He said the apples made the stuffing too tart. If you like Stove Top you'll like it I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
We just didn't like this. Its that simple. I'm not sure if its the recipe or just our preference. I thought we would like it because its similar to "Caramel Apple Pork Chops" also found on this site - which we like alot. I thought this recipe would bring a new twist to apples and chops. Unfortunately, we didn't like it at all. Maybe it was the apple juice, or the weird texture the apples got or a combination of issues. We choked it down but, sorry - I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Don't cut the apples in too small of pieces or they will be too mushy. Also..we left the skins on and they were a little tough. Son wasn't too thrilled with it but hubby liked it and he's just as picky. He even made it a second time himself so it's pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Nice weekday dinner! Husband liked it, too. Thanks, Nannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVED THIS RECIPE. IT'S FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This recipe was easy, quick and delicious . The whole family loved it! Do be careful to not overcook the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
this is so easy and the taste was out of this world..i will make it again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
It was very good. It reminded me of when I was a kid and we had pork chops and applesauce. Satisfied my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Changes I made: -Extra thick pork chops, marinated in concentrated Apple juice and 1/4 cup soy sauce. Overnight. -Sauté apples with pork chops. - In place of 1 1/2cup-apple juice I added 1/2 cup of concentrated apple juice and Soy Marinate and 1 cup of water. -Also I did substitute with Best Yet brands Stuffing. I think this would be a winner with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
The pork chops had no flavor. I used Granny Smith apples (as suggested by the recipe) and the dish turned out awful because the apples were too sour. I would not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States