Apple Pork Chop Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I almost liked it, but my boyfriend didn't. He said the apples made the stuffing too tart. If you like Stove Top you'll like it I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
We just didn't like this. Its that simple. I'm not sure if its the recipe or just our preference. I thought we would like it because its similar to "Caramel Apple Pork Chops" also found on this site - which we like alot. I thought this recipe would bring a new twist to apples and chops. Unfortunately, we didn't like it at all. Maybe it was the apple juice, or the weird texture the apples got or a combination of issues. We choked it down but, sorry - I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Don't cut the apples in too small of pieces or they will be too mushy. Also..we left the skins on and they were a little tough. Son wasn't too thrilled with it but hubby liked it and he's just as picky. He even made it a second time himself so it's pretty easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Nice weekday dinner! Husband liked it, too. Thanks, Nannie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVED THIS RECIPE. IT'S FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This recipe was easy, quick and delicious . The whole family loved it! Do be careful to not overcook the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
this is so easy and the taste was out of this world..i will make it again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
It was very good. It reminded me of when I was a kid and we had pork chops and applesauce. Satisfied my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Changes I made: -Extra thick pork chops, marinated in concentrated Apple juice and 1/4 cup soy sauce. Overnight. -Sauté apples with pork chops. - In place of 1 1/2cup-apple juice I added 1/2 cup of concentrated apple juice and Soy Marinate and 1 cup of water. -Also I did substitute with Best Yet brands Stuffing. I think this would be a winner with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
The pork chops had no flavor. I used Granny Smith apples (as suggested by the recipe) and the dish turned out awful because the apples were too sour. I would not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States