Apple Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I did not like this recipe at all. The stuffing mix was bland and just not good. I followed the recipe to a T and just did not like the turn out. Neither did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I am only giving this recipe 4 stars because the texture was off. A little too wet which made it kind of gooey and sticky. The taste was fantastic. The second time I made it I reduced the water to about 1/3 cup, and it turned out a little better. I have also used gala, fuji, and honey crisp apples. We also prefer craisins or dried cherries. I think I am going to try dried apricots next time. A very good frequent main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Four stars as written, five stars with my tweaks. Instead of pork chops I used a 1.5 lb pork tenderloin that I cut into 6 pieces and pounded to 3/4" thickness. Much more tender and juicy! I seasoned the cutlets with salt and pepper, garlic powder and smoked paprika before browing. I used Chicken Broth instead of water and doubled the stuffing ingredients but did not double the liquid. 3/4 - 1 cup of liquid was perfect for 3-4 cups of stuffing. I used Craisins instead of Raisins and a full can of soup. Very good flavor, and totally said "comfort food" which can be hard to accomplish mid-week! =) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delicious and easy to make. Made it with the Roasted Potatoes. Great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious, simple and fast! The pork chops stay very juicy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Isn't going to become my husband's new favorite pork recipe, but it was good. A little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My husband and I really like this recipe! It's something we'll have again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northerngirl
Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I thought the apples and raisins gave it a really nice flavor and made it more special than just pork chops and plain stuffing. Really easy recipe...just serve with a side of veggies and makes a great easy meal. My husband loved it. I used a whole granny smith apple and I tossed in a few extra raisins. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This dish turned out to be a quick and yummy weeknight dinner using sliced porkloin leftovers. Because of the reviews I increased the stuffing to 2 cups. We like "saucy" food, so I used the whole can of soup. Due to personal preferences, I used Pepperidge Farm bread stuffing, Craisins instead of raisins, and cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States