Apple Pizza Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! Made it for a cook out it was a big hit with the kiddo's and adults. A little hind serve it warm with carmel ice cream and whipped cream it makes it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made my own apple pie filling from an allrecipes recipe. My prayer group and the husbands loved it and wanted the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This is an excellent recipe. I took it to a BBQ that had TONS of food and after everybody ate their main meal they still finished this off...nothing left but crumbs! Lots of compliments. And I like how versital it is, you can substitute other pie filling flavors for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I work in the public and have tried this recipe with a couple of buffets and it has gone over like gang-busters!! They love it!! Thankyou for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Vulcan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Forewarned by others, I doubled the crust recipe. Came out great. I've made it 3 times now and both my husband and I love it. Thanks for a great easy to make treat or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I give this recipe a 5 star it is easy to make and yummy too. Instead of canned pie filling, I make my own apple pie filling and for the crust as advised by others, I double it up and I get 2 8' pie. For the topping it was really amazing. My 5 yrs old boy really love this and so are the rest and I can't stop thinking of doing again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
My daughter made this for her Girl Scout troop and it was a huge hit...we used half apple half raspberry like another person wrote in her review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I as well had problems with the dough not being enough for a 12" pizza pan. I made another batch of the dough. I also would have liked to see what it should look like. I used Kraft shredded cheddar cheese and it didn't melt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
I made this recipe with half apple filling and the other half raspberry filling. (The store only had 1 can of apple pie filling left). It was WONDERFUL. My kids and husband thought it was tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I just made a similar pizza today with the exact same crust so I have some advice for the people saying to double the crust - it's not necessary!! Don't sift the flour for starters -you get too much air in it. Mix the ingredients thoroughly - it can be done with a spatula - but not to form a ball. It will be crumbly, and that's okay. Lightly spread the crumbs on your pan, then pack it down with your hand, shaping the edge as you go. If it is a little sticky, cover it with plastic wrap, then smooth it with your hand - less messy. (the 5 star rating is for the crust only - I haven't made the pizza this way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States