Apple Pizza Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
I made this recipe with half apple filling and the other half raspberry filling. (The store only had 1 can of apple pie filling left). It was WONDERFUL. My kids and husband thought it was tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
While the recipe itself was very tasty, my crust didn't even come close to filling out a 12" pizza pan, and I thought the cheese would melt (it didn't at all). A few more tips from the cook as to appearance would have been helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
My daughter made this for her Girl Scout troop and it was a huge hit...we used half apple half raspberry like another person wrote in her review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This is an excellent recipe. I took it to a BBQ that had TONS of food and after everybody ate their main meal they still finished this off...nothing left but crumbs! Lots of compliments. And I like how versital it is, you can substitute other pie filling flavors for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I as well had problems with the dough not being enough for a 12" pizza pan. I made another batch of the dough. I also would have liked to see what it should look like. I used Kraft shredded cheddar cheese and it didn't melt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I tried this recipies and I wasn't too impressed. The crust wasn't enough for the filling and the topping didn't set well. The cheese didn't melt like it should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
They're right- it does sound a little strange. The best part about it was how differnt it was, not necessarily the taste. Next time I would use a homemade apple filling and I think it would make a world of differnce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Cheese shreds didn't melt and less flour in topping would have improved. I'd like to try with cherry pie filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
the cheese doesnt melt and the taste of the plain flour with brown sugar is horribly disgusting.. the crust is too thin and it breaks up very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This is an amazing recipe. The cheese doesn't melt completly, but i don't think it should. Pictures or more detail about how it should look are not needed, just be creative. The dessert was delicious, can't beat it. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States