Apple Pizza Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I just made a similar pizza today with the exact same crust so I have some advice for the people saying to double the crust - it's not necessary!! Don't sift the flour for starters -you get too much air in it. Mix the ingredients thoroughly - it can be done with a spatula - but not to form a ball. It will be crumbly, and that's okay. Lightly spread the crumbs on your pan, then pack it down with your hand, shaping the edge as you go. If it is a little sticky, cover it with plastic wrap, then smooth it with your hand - less messy. (the 5 star rating is for the crust only - I haven't made the pizza this way)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made my own apple pie filling from an allrecipes recipe. My prayer group and the husbands loved it and wanted the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I work in the public and have tried this recipe with a couple of buffets and it has gone over like gang-busters!! They love it!! Thankyou for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Vulcan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Forewarned by others, I doubled the crust recipe. Came out great. I've made it 3 times now and both my husband and I love it. Thanks for a great easy to make treat or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I give this recipe a 5 star it is easy to make and yummy too. Instead of canned pie filling, I make my own apple pie filling and for the crust as advised by others, I double it up and I get 2 8' pie. For the topping it was really amazing. My 5 yrs old boy really love this and so are the rest and I can't stop thinking of doing again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
I made this recipe with half apple filling and the other half raspberry filling. (The store only had 1 can of apple pie filling left). It was WONDERFUL. My kids and husband thought it was tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
My daughter made this for her Girl Scout troop and it was a huge hit...we used half apple half raspberry like another person wrote in her review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This is an excellent recipe. I took it to a BBQ that had TONS of food and after everybody ate their main meal they still finished this off...nothing left but crumbs! Lots of compliments. And I like how versital it is, you can substitute other pie filling flavors for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I as well had problems with the dough not being enough for a 12" pizza pan. I made another batch of the dough. I also would have liked to see what it should look like. I used Kraft shredded cheddar cheese and it didn't melt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! Made it for a cook out it was a big hit with the kiddo's and adults. A little hind serve it warm with carmel ice cream and whipped cream it makes it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States