Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Use the same recipe for peach pie....excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Classic Apple Pie! Lemon zest really makes this pie great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Empi Darko
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was my first attempt at apple pie and it tasted great! I did a few substitutions, though. I used lemon essence instead of zest and White wine in place of lemon juice cos I had no lemons. I also substituted sweetener (1/8 cup) for the sugar since I was sharing with people who don't take sugar. it was still quite sweet, so in future I'd probably use 1/4 cups of sugar. I'll definitely be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Empi Darko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara Boden
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have very mixed feelings about this recipe. I really enjoyed the flavour (the lemon zest adds a wonderful special something!)... but it was just so darn RUNNY! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and my pie turned out incredibly soupy. I used golden delicious apples, which are normally wonderful for baking with... Perhaps next time I just need to double the amount of flour the recipe calls for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Boden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This pie was delicious and so easy to make. My first apple pie, we gobbled it up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missy VanBrunt Todd
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This pie is Awesome! Just be sure and watch the temp. Of the oven. After 15 or 20 minutes turn it down to 350 if needed. (Every oven is different) Also a pie ring around the crust will help the ends from getting overly done. If you do not have a pie ring just use foil around the edges. This pie was not dry at all. I can always depend on allrecipes.com. Love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tuffus6420
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This came out great! I just adjusted the quantity of apples to fit my dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My family couldn't get enough of this! By Friday morning, all but one piece was left, and we almost began fighting over it. The lemon added a great layer to the pie - everyone noticed it and loved it. It took way more than three layers to use the seven cups it listed in the recipe, but we like mile-high apple pies anyways, so it wasn't a problem. Awesome recipe all in all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Baked it at 350 degrees and didn't use lemon in it at all. It turned out wonderful. Best apple pie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Long Messner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
My daughter and I made this last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. We're making it again this year, and she's very excited about it (she's 10 and loves to cook).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States