Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I had made other apple pie recipes,but this one was the best tasting and very easy to make.Because I didn't have a fresh lemon rind to zest.I just didn't put it in the suggested recipe.However,I did add the suggested amount of lemon juice,as I did have that on hand.My husband,as well as, my 18 year old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I am relatively new to pie baking and this makes a lovely apple pie. I used a pie ring towards the end of baking to keep the rim from over browning. Would definitely bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishopville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was so good. Wow. The apples baked nicley. The cinnoman gave it a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
The lemon really makes this pie exceptional! Drop the temperature to 350 F after 25 minutes, and use a baking ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I made this for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Even the kids. I made it again with the same great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheryl
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was my first pie and it turned out perfect. Great recipe. I did use 6 cups of apple instead of 7 and I followed someone's suggestion of lowering temp after 25 minutes. People were fighting over the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was like the greatest apple pie i've ever done...!! Your recipe was so nice and easy to follow. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red-Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Beautiful Apple Pie!! I am very happy with the results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLOOP30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great pie, love the lemon zest addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bkelly15
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
amazing! I've never made a pie before, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States