Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
i love this apple pie. instead of making slits ontop i made it a heart for mothers day and my mom loved it. also i mixed eveything together and then put it in the pie instead of putting it and mixing it in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
My boys disliked the lemony citrus finish to the taste of this pie. I guess I spoiled them with my usual recipe....just apples, sugar, cinnamon....they don't even like nutmeg. Guess we all have to cook for our family's preferences. I thought it was too much lemon taste myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Dorfner Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flourtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Not too sweet, but great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I had my own gluten free crust and used this filling. It turned out amazing. A great balance of tang and sweetness. I switched the reg flour for brown rice flour. And scaled the recipe to using 4 cups apples because I had a regular pie shell, not deep dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
followed intructions and had no problems. great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
loved the "new" flavor of lemon zest. Used brown sugar instead of white and only 1/3 cup.... Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This pie is delicious! I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, and grated whole nutmeg, which is better than pre-grated. I also used one each Granny Smith, Fuji, Rome and Golden Delicious apple for a great combo of flavors. That was about 4.5 cups of apples, which was plenty. Top with Blue Bunny's Cinnamon or Butter Pecan ice-cream for a new twist to a traditional favorite. I cheated and used Pillsbury's refrigerated crusts, but it still came out great. I'll use this recipe for company and family pot lucks! It's a keeper! Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great recipe....sweetness - just right; used our apples...last of the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Great Recipe!!! I made a few changes. I rolled each apple slice around in the sugar/nutmeg/cin mixture to make sure everything was even. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States