Apple Pie in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Delicious!!! Hardly any of it made it into the pantry. It was a wonderful topping for waffles or ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this as gifts for Christmas, and had to try one for Thanksgiving. My husband says it is the best apple pie he's ever had. It set nicely in the pie crust - no oozing. We like it so much, I am making another batch or two this weekend for ourselves! This was the first thing I've ever canned - I'd say it was a success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe- I made it 2 times, my only suggestions is to use apple juice instead of water, huge difference and I also added 1/2 tsp all spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This turned out to be easier then I thought. It takes no time at all if you have an apple peeler slicer, core tool that does it all at once. I made this for my grandma that has trouble doing the work, but still loves to bake. I made a pie with the filling and it was very good. I used pre-made refrigerated pie crust and made a crumb topping. It was just wonderful. I have had lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made this recipe years ago and it was fantastic. It kept well and I used it for apple pie and apple crisp. If you have an apple tree I hightly recommend you can some apples this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Tastes ok, was told to add more cornstarch but did not like the flour taste, when I used a jar I had to remove some of the juice and add tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I haven't tasted this myself yet, but gave a jar to my sister-in-law for her birthday ... she hasn't stopped raving about it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Love this recipe! It's perfect to stock up for the holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I just finished making this - it tastes so good!! I made it exactly as suggested. I thought the flavor was very tasty!! I can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Good, see other review for apple pie filling. I also used tapioca or cornstarch as thickener too. I think I liked the cornstarch the best, no tell-tale taste. 11/08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States