Apple Pie in a Jar Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I tried this drink years ago while on vacation with friends and I had to have the recipe. I've made it several times and have only one suggestion. When transfering to bottles or jars, use a new knee high nylon over a hand strainer to help cut down on the "pulp". You will have to rinse it often. Oh, also, try warming it up in the microwave. Thats the only way i drink it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
All I can say is YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Excellent Flavor, has quite the kick!! Great cold winters drink thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chisago City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Made this will apples from the tree outback - - one word - - AWESOME!! Wish I'd have made more while the apples were ripe - down to one little mason jar left and trying to make it last all winter isn't gonna work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Quick, easy, and very tasty! i enjoyed it quite a bit, and so did my in-laws! just what i needed! :->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this was very good, we gave it to our friends for the holidays. I let the juices simmer for an hour so the liquid would reduce. It worked out great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
make sure your juice is COLD - below room temp- to avoid evaporating the alchohol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Made this for an ice skating party in Chicago. Was a HUGE hit with our friends! Party on dudes and dudettes. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I just had a friend of mine make me a batch of this, she is more a jack and coke person, so she thought this was too sweet, but I love it! I have given 2 bottles away to family because everyone loves it! I can't wait to make some myself, but watch out ! It can sneak up on you real quick because you don't taste the everclear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States