Apple Pie in a Jar Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I tried this drink years ago while on vacation with friends and I had to have the recipe. I've made it several times and have only one suggestion. When transfering to bottles or jars, use a new knee high nylon over a hand strainer to help cut down on the "pulp". You will have to rinse it often. Oh, also, try warming it up in the microwave. Thats the only way i drink it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
All I can say is YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Excellent Flavor, has quite the kick!! Great cold winters drink thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chisago City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Made this will apples from the tree outback - - one word - - AWESOME!! Wish I'd have made more while the apples were ripe - down to one little mason jar left and trying to make it last all winter isn't gonna work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was very good, and fragrant. Recieved compliments. Served in a crock pot and set the everclear on the side for people to choose to use it or not. Next time, take the cinnamon sticks out afterboiling, and put into cups. That way the presentation is still beautiful, but the whole bowl isn't too cinnamon-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I really did not care for this drink recipe. I used Everclear, and all I could taste (and smell) was the grain alcohol. I'm not sure what I could have tweaked to make the recipe more palatable. I served it to about 20 people, and it received mixed reviews, so perhaps it is just a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Good recipe but I used 2 cups of white sugar and 2 cups of brown sugar...it made it a little sweeter and you didn't taste the Everclear as much! It sure is yummy though! :) Warms you up on a cool fall night for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very sweet. I wouldn't sit and eat an entire apple pie and I couldn't drink an entire glass of this either. Way too sweet. Maybe next time I will try with no sugar or atleast sugar free apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Quick, easy, and very tasty! i enjoyed it quite a bit, and so did my in-laws! just what i needed! :->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this was very good, we gave it to our friends for the holidays. I let the juices simmer for an hour so the liquid would reduce. It worked out great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States