Apple Pie in a Jar Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I tried this recipe and fell in love! I am going to make it for a drink at my wedding instead of wine at the tables. I was going to can it to prevent it from going bad. The problem is I have never canned anything before! I can't seem to find anything online about canning liquids.... does anyone know how much head space should be left and how long to process it for??? Any information would be helpful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
It's amazing! Washington doesn't have the 190 proof, but our lighter version works just as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Strong but so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent cold weather drink! Big hit with everyone. One difference I tried and liked was using Red Hot candies instead of the cinnamon sticks for a spicy spin on this classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a Christmas party and it was a HUGE hit! You can leave it all together for people to serve themselves but I found it nice that everyone had their own glass to go with it automatically when they picked the jar up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have had this EXACT recipe for years and always have a steady supply in the fridge once deer hunting season comes around. We ARE deer camp. my tips--- SIMMER for 2-3 hours!!! put as much back in the gallon jugs after its finished. very easy to store in fridge and then just a screw cap on it. BUT make it a week or two ahead of time! then put 3 sticks in each gallon jugs and let it sit in the fridge- every couple days shake them up. this way you wont even taste the everclear- if you make it right you wont even know it has alcohol in it. the longer it sits the less alcohol you wil taste. as i dont like hard alcohol i make it early so i can celebrate a downed deer with my husband and all his friends! OH- and make SURE you have a big funnel-- that two bucks at walmart will prevent you from moping a huge mess up in the kitchen. good luck and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The recipe is awesome it really taste like apple pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is a very good drink for anytime and its great for those nights around a camp fire with friends or family. Me and my friends enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good! I do not drink alcohol so I replaced the alcohol with Club Soda!! It tasted great to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kourtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Sloooooooooooowwwwwwwwwww siiiiiiiiiipppppppinnnnnnnnnngggggg drink perfect for cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States