Apple Pie in a Jar Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent cold weather drink! Big hit with everyone. One difference I tried and liked was using Red Hot candies instead of the cinnamon sticks for a spicy spin on this classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a Christmas party and it was a HUGE hit! You can leave it all together for people to serve themselves but I found it nice that everyone had their own glass to go with it automatically when they picked the jar up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have had this EXACT recipe for years and always have a steady supply in the fridge once deer hunting season comes around. We ARE deer camp. my tips--- SIMMER for 2-3 hours!!! put as much back in the gallon jugs after its finished. very easy to store in fridge and then just a screw cap on it. BUT make it a week or two ahead of time! then put 3 sticks in each gallon jugs and let it sit in the fridge- every couple days shake them up. this way you wont even taste the everclear- if you make it right you wont even know it has alcohol in it. the longer it sits the less alcohol you wil taste. as i dont like hard alcohol i make it early so i can celebrate a downed deer with my husband and all his friends! OH- and make SURE you have a big funnel-- that two bucks at walmart will prevent you from moping a huge mess up in the kitchen. good luck and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The recipe is awesome it really taste like apple pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is a very good drink for anytime and its great for those nights around a camp fire with friends or family. Me and my friends enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Very good! I do not drink alcohol so I replaced the alcohol with Club Soda!! It tasted great to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kourtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Sloooooooooooowwwwwwwwwww siiiiiiiiiipppppppinnnnnnnnnngggggg drink perfect for cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Tastes amazing - followed directions exactly (except made a half batch) and it came out perfect. We liked it best after chilling in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe is nothing but awesome. I make it and bottle it and bring it to private events and functions with friends. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this! We usually make half a recipe since it's such a large amount. We use sugar to taste, but I believe we come close to the amount called for, maybe a little more! Sugar helps mask the flavor of Everclear. This is so yummy and the apple juice with cinnamon sticks smells awesome while cooking! Don't add the Everclear to the juice until the juice is completely cooled down after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States