Apple Pie in a Jar Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
make sure your juice is COLD - below room temp- to avoid evaporating the alchohol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We are making this for new years eve party, and just wanted to add our recipe says to boil 20 minutes, then cool down and add 1/2 cup vanilla extract when you add the everclear. Great for shots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
For those of u who think this is too sweat, try the following receipe (it's the one I use). 1 gal apple cider, 64 oz apple juice, 5 cinnamon sticks, add everclear. Bring the juice and cinnamon sticks to boil, remove the empty sticks and add the alcohol. I do not use the whole pint or admit it altogether if making it for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Schutte

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this was very good, we gave it to our friends for the holidays. I let the juices simmer for an hour so the liquid would reduce. It worked out great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Quick, easy, and very tasty! i enjoyed it quite a bit, and so did my in-laws! just what i needed! :->
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very sweet. I wouldn't sit and eat an entire apple pie and I couldn't drink an entire glass of this either. Way too sweet. Maybe next time I will try with no sugar or atleast sugar free apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Good recipe but I used 2 cups of white sugar and 2 cups of brown sugar...it made it a little sweeter and you didn't taste the Everclear as much! It sure is yummy though! :) Warms you up on a cool fall night for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I really did not care for this drink recipe. I used Everclear, and all I could taste (and smell) was the grain alcohol. I'm not sure what I could have tweaked to make the recipe more palatable. I served it to about 20 people, and it received mixed reviews, so perhaps it is just a matter of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was very good, and fragrant. Recieved compliments. Served in a crock pot and set the everclear on the side for people to choose to use it or not. Next time, take the cinnamon sticks out afterboiling, and put into cups. That way the presentation is still beautiful, but the whole bowl isn't too cinnamon-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States