Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Loved this. Have made it twice now...one with fuji apples (what I had on hand) and one with granny smith. The tartness of the granny smith with the sweet caramel like sauce really gave the pie a wonderful flavor, whereas the fuji apples made a very sweet pie. I am not an expert baker, and this recipe was simple and fail proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mckee1987
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This did'nt didnt make it through the night, everyone kept sneaking in the kitchen and taking a bite. I always thought that homemade apple pie would be hard to make but this was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Everyone said this was the best apple pie they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very impressive presentation and soo soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildWaysPaige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Delicious and very easy. Next time I might replace a shot of water with a shot of brandy as well. (Did add the nutmeg, cinnamon and vanilla this time as many suggested.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is the best apple pie I've ever had and I don't eat pies. It was fresh and delicious. It's also very easy. My husband begs me every time to make it for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvgaudet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
1st time apple pie baker. Used Splenda for the sugars. Pie was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Vienna, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Fantastic and easy! THanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
One of the best pies I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I tried this one with modifications, 1tsp of cinnamon 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract, 1/8tsp nutmeg, mixed in 2/3rds of the sauce in with the apples and poured the rest over the top which I didn't weave, I just cut out some heart shapes. Delicious! Everyone loved it and complemented me which is a big deal as my boyfriends mom & grandma are big pie makers! Making another for a house warming now, trying the lattice work crust as I type, hope the apples are just as soft! Glad I found this recipe =] [also made an account just to rate this]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States