Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is the most awesome apple pie ever. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I've tried to bake an apple pie so many times and failed until I've tried this! I love it, my family loves it and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best pie I've made hands down!!! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Kulaga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Fantastic!!!!!! This has become my go to recipe for every potluck, gift, and for my own dessert! I messed it up a few times, because the sauce broke while I was cooking it. However, I've managed to perfect the technique, and I always serve the pie warm and a la mode. HEAVEN IN A LITTLE TRIANGLE. OR ACTUALLY I EAT VERY BIG TRIANGLES. MANY OF THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity Conant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
My favorite pie! I literally use this recipe every time i cook a pie, a big hit at thanksgiving. Thanks Grandma Ople. Simple, sweet, and great. WOWOWOWOWOWOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Was good but would definitely add some spices to fit my liking next time. Easy to make. Did pour half of caramel mix onto apples before placing crust on top. Poured the rest on top. Worked out nicely. Used Pillsbury ready to bake crust that came in two rolls. Pillsbury recommended adding a little flour onto crust before wet ingredients. This prevented crust from being soggy. Worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I'm not usually a huge apple pie fan, but this pie was excellent! My husband didn't even want me to talk to him while he ate it and even closed his eyes for awhile cause he said he wanted all his senses devoted to enjoying this amazing pie! It was a little liquidy, but I think apple pie is suppose to be a little juicy, never dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CamLindsey
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is so easy to make and it's delicious. It's my husbands favorite Apple pie recipe I've made. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This pie was excellent. I didn't have enough Granny Smith apples so I used several varieties. I sprinkled a little sugar and cinnamon on top but besides that, I followed the reciepe. My husband is an excellent cook and pretty picky and he said it was the best pie he's ever had! Happy Pi Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States