Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good pie. Turned out great. I added cinnamon and nutmeg for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsalsgiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It is waaaay too sweet, with the sugar overpowering the real flavor of the fresh fall apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is the best apple pie I have ever eaten. Don't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Phenomenal! The best apple pie I've ever had. I did add some vanilla to the filling/glaze, as well as a tablespoon of cinnamon and a little nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nick Vella (Ve11a)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
this recipe is AWFUL I followed it to a T wasting 1 hr of my time to prepare. The mixture is WAY off and when i pour it over my already crafted pie it come out like a blob of sugar mush.....would never try this garbage again wasted money on this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Vella (Ve11a)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Look no further!!! Easiest and most delicious apple pie ever! It was too sweet nor too bland, just right! This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Denman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
WONDERFUL !!! It didn't last very long, the pie was devoured before I could sit down, my fiancé, daughter and brother are pie connoisseurs, not a complaint at all !!! Making again tonight .... Two thumbs up !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Amazing pie! Little sweet but to my own fault I think as I used sweeter apples but it was ridiculously delicious. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon to syrup as well!! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimi Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved this pie, my husband even got up in the middle of the night to have another piece of it. I use coconut oil instead of butter and sprinkled lemon juice on apples then sprinkled with cinnamon. The whole house smelled incredible while baking. Love it , I poured all the sugars on top. I posted a picture on Facebook and everyone at work is begging me to bake another and bring it in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this and omg its better than my moms Duch apple tart, don't tell her lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin_knocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States