Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Hands down, the best apple pie ever. Easy to make, considering the really nice crust on top does not require yout o brush with egg or sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My daughter and I tried this recipe the other day and followed it to the letter except I added a little apple pie spice and it turned out perfect. Very good. Not too sweet and the number of granny smith apples were just right. My family ate the whole pie in one day! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My family and friends love this apple pie! Love the way the top gets the nice carmel crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this apple pie for Christmas dinner. I had so many apple pies in my life, but this is THE BEST apple pie I've ever had!!! I followed other review, add 3 more tbs flour and corn starch to make gel like. Came out perfect!!! Everybody was so impressed by this apple pie. I will be making this again for new years party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggy930

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing recipe, turned out super good and everyone raved about the pie. Not only did it taste amazing, but it looked like it belonged in a magazine or something. I must say when I was pouring the sugar/butter mixture on top of the pie it looked strange and I didn't think it would work and wondered if I had ruined it, but it worked out perfectly. I made mine with crab apples and used all brown sugar instead of half brown half white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! It left my whole family wanting more. :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
So easy and DELICIOUS! I made this for Christmas dessert for my family and it was gone in five minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison85
Photo by Tracie Taylor
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
First time making a pie from scratch and it's delicious just as the recipe is. I was skeptical pouring the liquid over the top, but it worked great and was all throughout the pie. I also used the highest rated pie crust recipe on this app and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I feel bad taking credit from Grandma Opal! The only thing I do differently is season the sliced apples with apple pie spice before putting them into the bottom crust. Perfectly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I've used this recipe about 4x just poring the sugar mixture over the apples then adding a regular top crust. It worked great and tasted really sweet. This time I did the lattice crust. It was beautiful (really, looked store bought) but turned out not as sweet. My husband liked it better though so it matters to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States