Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by prissyGATTA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I followed it was perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linzee
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
BEST APPLE PIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was super easy to bake, and wonderfully delicious! Definitely a family favorite! I used super sweet golden delicious apples because that's what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Best apple pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I've made this recipe five times now and everyone has loved it and requested I make again and again! I do stir the apples with the caramel mixture on the stove before adding to the pie dish it seems to make the apples soak up more of the caramel. Very very delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved it. I am not the best pie maker, but this pie came out so well. The flavor was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelopy3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I never even made it, but based on all the 5 star reviews, I know I'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susankendall
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My first apple pie from scratch. Everyone thinks I've been doing it forever totally awesome! Thanks grandma ople I would like to add to the woman that won $1000 in a pie contest I sure hope you split that money with the original poster it's not actually your award winning pie it is hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margaret Manda Grimm
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
just finished making it. i enjoyed the story behind it. i made it with the changes that one reviewer recommended by adding cinnamon, sugar and vanilla to glaze. 7 apples were plenty and layered them and drizzled apples with glaze each layer rather than trying to roll apples as i was not certain how many apples would fit in my deep dish glass pie pan. next time i would like more cinnamon. or maybe roll the apples in a cinnamon sugar mixture prior to layering. my preference is sweeter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This pie is INCREDIBLE! I even used the filling recipe for an apple dump cake as well! I threw in some red hot candies (about 1/4C) once for a more fall flavor and that was delicious but the recipe id definitely wonderful without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States