Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Best apple pie i have ever eaten by far! very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is the best apple pie- restaurant or homemade- that we've ever had. Utterly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is almost identical to my moms Apple pie that has been handed down to her from her mother! Awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Esther Kempling
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was so delicious and just what I have been craving. Mine spilled over in the oven, causing quite a fire after wards, but I think I used too small a dish. This recipe inspired me to make a pie from scratch, crust and all, something I haven't done in probably 10 years. This recipe will certainly become a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kempling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricia
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I didn't have Granny Smith apples. I'm not sure what kind they are that I used. I didn't make a lattice top. I rolled out the top and used a small lid from a olive oil bottle to cut a polka dot pattern in the dough. We haven't actually tasted the pie yet as I just took it out if the oven. The sugar mixture tasted so good , we have no doubt the pie will be just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Looks yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theo Giamo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made it twice and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is the most awesome apple pie ever. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I've tried to bake an apple pie so many times and failed until I've tried this! I love it, my family loves it and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best pie I've made hands down!!! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States