Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've made this about 25 times now between parties and holidays it is a fan favorite! Grandmas all over the world would be proud of this recipe! It is so simple to make that a 11 year old can do it like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have never have been asked by so many friends and family "What's in this?" or "Can you make me this pie for me?" It truly is THE BEST Apple Pie recipe I have been making for 2 years. Thank you Grandma Ople :D Making it right now for my families ThanksGiving dinner 2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJ Vixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRitchie
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love it and yumm . My daughters helped making it and had fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
God bless Grandma Opie, this is by far the best pie I've ever had in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by St4rvingx4rtist
Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have used a bunch of recipes from this site and had great success, but I have never written a review. This recipe is so amazing I just couldn't not write a review. I have baked a lot and consider myself a decent cook and baker, but this one put me over the top with the family. My Grandmother was our family baker before she passed so I used her crust recipe, but other than that I followed this recipe to the letter. The topping of caramel over the crust is so amazing. I was worried about it burning while the pie baked, but it didn't and was the icing on the cake so to speak. Yum, yum, yum!!! This will be my forever recipe for apple pie. Can't imagine anything better. Thank you Grandma Ople!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Loved this pie! It came out so beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
LOVE THIS!!! I saw a review which states the filling didn't get thick. I'm not sure what she did wrong. She may not have cooked the filling long enough. I made this as a sample for Thanksgiving and now it's on the menu!! My family loved this pie. My only complaint is that I only made 1! HANDS DOWN AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Best apple pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs F
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I make this pie a few times, every year, for the holidays. The only tiny thing I do different, is that I shake the apple slices in a bag with some cinnamon, before assembling the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
add 1 Tbsp vanilla to water to equal 1/4 cup. add 1tsp. cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to syrup. Mix syrup to apples before putting pie shell. Save a small amount to brush on top of lattice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States