Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ShawnaB.inAZ
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Amazingly easy and delicious! I've made several times for holidays as well as small group gatherings. Everyone always comments on how good it tastes, often remarking it's the best they've had or that I should sell them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SayMarie11
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
So good! I added cinnamon and nutmeg and this one was the best so far!! With some ice cream on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is by far the most delicious apple pie I have ever eaten. I too added the cinnamon to the apples and I can not fault this recipe in anyway. Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jdvincent29
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I am an apple pie freak and this recipe turned out great. Mine didn't look as professional as the one in the recipe but tasted great. The only thing that I changed is I put cinnamon on top of the apples before placing the crust. Great recipe though! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SirSaab
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This is the best pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I have been baking apple pies for many years, and I have to say, this is the BEST recipe I have ever tried! The only thing I did different, was to use regular salted butter, and I added 1/4t. nutmeg, and 1t. cinnamon...I just love spices...but the caramelly flavor was excellent, and it is a very unusual way to build it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is the only apple pie recipe I will ever need to use. I have been making this since 2006. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegaFitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made this astounding recipe on thanksgiving and all of my relatives devoured it. I'd give this recipe 6 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catsrcool128
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
As noted by MANY other reviewers, this pie is phenomenal. I've made it with gala apples, red delicious apples, and granny smith apples and it was wonderful every time. I've made it was a lattice-work top and a full crust with designer cuts and it was wonderful every time. I do agree with other reviewers in that it is best to mix some of the sauce in with the apples before adding them to the pie and pouring the remainder over the crust. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is actually to help you guys not ruin your ovens, my grandma always taught me to put cover your bottom oven rack in foil;then clean up is as easy as removing and replacing the foil and you can enjoy the recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States