Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by CamLindsey
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is so easy to make and it's delicious. It's my husbands favorite Apple pie recipe I've made. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This pie was excellent. I didn't have enough Granny Smith apples so I used several varieties. I sprinkled a little sugar and cinnamon on top but besides that, I followed the reciepe. My husband is an excellent cook and pretty picky and he said it was the best pie he's ever had! Happy Pi Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I never add flour, no need, mine is perfect without.. I do add a salt for depth of flavor, and a table spoon or two of lemon juice for depth, depending on how big, full my pie is. So much better by doing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is the best apple pie recipe I've eaten. Love the cross hatch top with the syrup pored through. Makes the top taste like something other than dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
After reading about how good this recipe was, I tried it today. The apples in video appear to be a healthy slice, so I did the same. I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg, and did the drizzling. Found it hard to get the mixture into the sides of the pie. When it came time to slice, as one reader stated, the sauce tends to really make the top hard to cut, without it falling apart. Some of my apples were not cooked enough, and to my disappointment, the juices from the pie were all runny and sloppy! What did I do wrong? Cooked for 15 min. @450 and 40 min @ 350, used granny smith apples and followed recipe but am sure it was not supposed to be this runny. The bottom crust was wet as a result. I will try it again, as the flavour was good. Any suggestions, would certainly be appreciated. paddy-Toronto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I've made this recipe several times, INCREDIBLE!!! Everytime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMON.PDX

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Absolutely love this pie! Best apple pie ever had! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great and Classic, have made this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Apple Pie is one of my favorite desserts and this was the best apple pies I have ever eaten. I followed this recipe even when I wanted to add cinnamon, I followed the recipe as is and I loved it. It is the best apple pie I ever made! This is now my only apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
A great recipe that has turned out perfect each time I've made it! All the tips and tricks in the comments were good food for thought too, I also added vanilla but that's just cause we like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States