Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sara D'Alessandro-Hoyt
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
All I can say Apple pie heaven on earth! It was twice as scrumptious because I made my own butter crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I've used this recipe every year for four years. Don't change a thing, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Wszolek
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy as pie! This was my first attempt at making an apple pie. It looks Delish and smells amazing. I will be serving this pie tomorrow after a Thanksgiving Feast. Fingers crossed it tastes as good as it looks and smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Wszolek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My Starfrit peeler came yesterday and we made this pie today. It was the first pie I have ever made. The Starfrit peeler is truly amazing... order it! The only change I made was to add 1 TBSP of cinnamon to the apples. My family sampled two slices and they were gone in 30 seconds. If anyone messes up this recipe they either didn't follow it correctly or they should stop trying to cook. It's easy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Calvin Caminiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is so delicious. love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Wisdom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I am not very domestically gifted, I stumbled upon this recipe and saw the reviews, tried it and fell in love. Everyone raves when I make it and asks for the recipe. It truly makes me look like a domestic goddess. I did add the egg wash on the bottom and added the nutmeg and the vanilla to the sauce. Making 2 for thanksgiving tomorrow! Thank you Grandma Ople, your recipe continues to make so many happy. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniellea Boss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Best apple pie I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedford, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this recipe, and so does everyone who tastes the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Superb! The only Apple Pie recipe I use now! (however, I do add 1-2 teaspoons of cinnamon to the buttery sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've made this about 25 times now between parties and holidays it is a fan favorite! Grandmas all over the world would be proud of this recipe! It is so simple to make that a 11 year old can do it like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States