Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is hands down THE best apple pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This has become a holiday tradition at our house! BEST PIE EVER!! It has been a hit since day one. Thank you for sharing this. The only thing I do differently is keep the top crust solid. I cut some ventilation in the top and save just enough syrup to glaze it. The lattice top looks pretty, but I just like how the top crust looks bubbly when it's done. It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My first Apple pie. Super easy to make. Made the following suggested modifications to original recipe: Add 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to the syrup. Exchange 1 Tbsp of Water for 1 Tbsp. of vanilla. Brush on the top of the pie with pastry brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Best recipe ever. Added cinnamon that's it, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super easy to make and everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made quite a few apple pies and this is the first one that I poured the sauce through the lattice, that made the top crust. Didn't have granny smith apples on hand, so used ones off our own apple tree this fall, still was absolutely yummy. Rebecca thank your Grandmother for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Best apple pie ever! I did make the following changes: I doubled the sauce filling to go over the apples and I added cinnamon, numeg and cloves to it because I couldn't think of apple pie without it. But, seriously, something about this recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this tonight for my family who I believe are experts on apples and especially homemade pies. They absolutely loved it. Nothing was left...not even a scrap of crust. Excellent. Follow the recipe and you will be the winner of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Love this pie - I add vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the glaze. Make sure I pour a little glaze over the apples before the top crust and it turns out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by obrienmd2
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is by far the best apple pie recipe. Have made this multiple times and always is requested during family gatherings. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 5,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States