Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wonderful Apple Pie! I made this for a dinner party and the guests loved it. I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 tablespoon Vanilla (took out one tablespoon of water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
made this on march 23 2014 and I loved it. not to sweet which most of us might be used to I know I am from buying the ready made pies at the stores so this was a nice change. I do think mine could have baked longer though every oven is different. I liked this pie not to sweet lets the flavor of the apple come through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
PERFECT Apple Pie. Every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Tadlock
Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and oh my god is it good!!! 3 small slight changes: 1) I didn't make my own pie crust (still intimidates me) but used Tenderflake crusts (one for bottom one for top) 2)I also sprinkled cinnamon on the sliced apples prior to putting crust/sauce on 3) only used 5 apples because the pie was overflowing (I didn't realize they would cook down; used 7 apples the 2nd time) This pie was gone in about 2 days, and that was with only 3 of us in the house...it was sooo yummy!!! I liked my first try best, with less apple, it made for a saucy pie, as I cut slices for serving I took a spoon and scooped up any sauce that oozed out, then poored it back on the slice. Again, this pie was heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made 5 pies from this recipe for my son's math class for PI day. The teacher and all the students raved about it. I added a teaspoon of cinamon and a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
It tasted like a frozen box pie to me. Not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I've made this a few times. It's always good and I always get compliments. I do add cinnamon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
WOW WOW WOW GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT;];];];];] SMILE SMILE SMILE :]:]:}:]:]:}:}:}:};}!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmckenzie
Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've made this several times now, and it is a perfect apple pie. I did not lattice the crust, but the pie was still sweet and juicy. Rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JTRAVELSTEAD
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is the first apple pie I have ever made. It was wonderful!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 5,936) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States