Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I could not believe how easy and delicious this was! Everyone loved it. I was tempted to add cinnamon but I didn't and I am glad I followed the recipe because it is simply perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the "syrup," and I poured the "syrup" only over the apples. After the alterations I made, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joshua Krone
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yummy. I doubled the glaze the 2 nd time and added more apples. After all men can't follow directions anyways. SHhhh don't tell my wife she's right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Krone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added a little cinnamon and cloves. This was my first apple pie and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Best Applepie I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My 5 year old Drake says, "Still make the apple shapes and to still make the pie crust. But that sauce is too gooey. It's sweet enough, but it is too gooey so no need to add too much gooey and tell them to make the sauce not gooey. I would like it if you put the same sweetness in because sweetness and sauce makes sense, but not that gooey sauce. No Way!!! I want it to taste like apple pie. I am a big fan of the apples and the crust, but not that gooey sauce. Night monsters only like that gooey sauce...I will give the leftovers to those night monsters. It was not yucky, I would just call it not my favorite. Even though I didn't want apple pie, I wanted a lemon cookie. That is my typing of the day thanks for hanging out with my machine and my mommy is typing and has reached her limit. Thanks for helping me to find a solution."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the BEST apple pie recipe that I have tried to date! Tried one of the Granny Smith apples ahead of time and I was a little worried because it was very tart, but not to worry, the sugar that is poured on top sweetens the pie. I followed the recipe EXACTLY EXCEPT that I sprinkled some turbinino sugar on top. The lattice crust was not easy to do, but I'm going to keep trying. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Baughns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Most of the syrup stayed on top, bums me out. Probably still gonna taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Heins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I've been baking pies over 40 years, and this is the best pie recipe I've ever made! Thank you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States