Apple Pie by Grandma Ople Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I'm sad to say that it didn't come out that great ... I did my best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Very good! I did a no roll bottom crust and a crumb crust for the top. Tasted good and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Best apple pie I have ever made or eaten. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Papa Rein

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
My son who is 15 loves pie, so I made this one for his birthday. He like a few mixed berries in his apple pie so I sprinkled a few frozen berries I had on hand and extended the bake time to 90 minutes at 350. It was sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
This pie was CRAZY GOOD, never using a different recipe again. This one is a lifer for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rajjae Lawrence
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I followed the suggestions of others, a little vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg, apologies to Grandma Ople. I made the caramel and then cooked my thinly sliced Gala apples, that's what I had, for about ten minutes in the caramel. From experience with apple pies that works better. I spooned the apples into bottom crust(I use one of the crust recipe's here) poured almost all of the caramel on top, covered with a crust, brushed it with some caramel and popped into the oven. 425 for 15 minutes and 350 for 60 minutes. I do cover my crust edges with aluminum foil. It is gorgeous and smells heavenly. It is cooling as I write and I know it will be delicious. Going to the store for some things and will pick up vanilla ice cream. WHAAAAAT? Thanks for a great recipe that is relatively easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Best apple pie ever, i tweeked it a little bit, I added a dash of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg just before it was finished baking. Amazing taste, wasn't a crumb left over within 10 minutes of cooling off. Fav recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eufaula, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
PERFECTION in a pie! I just added some cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and ground cloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!!! I did make a couple alterations based on other reviews: I added an extra 1/4c of each sugar, added a tsp of cinnamon, 1/4tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of vanilla to thw syrup part. It turned out fantastic. I've never been that big of an apple pie fan, but we had tons of apple's to use up when I stumbled onto this recipe. I've been converted, this is hands down the best apple pie I've ever tasted or made. My family loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States