Apple Pie Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
Thank you very much for this recipe. Living over seas I am unable to buy this but I can certainly buy the ingredients and make it myself. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Good, easy and a lot cheaper than buying it premade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This saved the day when I couldn't fine apple pie spice at the day. It worked perfectly, and I'm able to control the amount I make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This added a tasty extra umph to an apple crisp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is so great to have on hand Roberta! Used this in my apple pie today. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Great idea to have this mixed up and ready to go. Very tasty in my apple pie. Thanx a lot. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Very good to have on hand for anything appley. Also good over pancakes with a little brown sugar. Occasionally I also add a pinch of ground cloves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
just a note of thanks for posting this. I've been using quite a bit of this spice for another recipe..and the price in the grocery store for the very little container seems pretty expensive! I can make this with spices I have on hand. (I was able to purchase ground cardamom pretty cheap and have other uses for it too!) Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TABULADY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Delish! I love to make spice mixes homemade. This one is wonderful! I have been using it in my apple cider and also my oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Thank goodness for this recipe! I was making a recipe that called for "Apple Pie Spice". Unfortunately, they didn't have it at the store. I decided to check allrecipes.com and to my joy, this recipe was available. I used it to make cranberry/mango scones and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamikka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States