Apple Pie Spice Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I had run out of "Apple Pie Spice" to put in my oatmeal and took the chance that I'd find the recipe for the spice on "Allrecipes". Once again, I was not disappointed, found this one, took 1 minute to make, and let's just say, I will no longer have to purchase a premixed apple pie spice ever again. This recipe is wonderfully perfect - thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I love allrecipes because I know I can trust homecooks to help me prepare great meals. But I also love it because I know I can always find a substitute for when I'm out of certain ingredients. This apple pie spice is an example. I needed a teaspoon for some overnight apple pie oats but didn't have the spice can in my rack. So, allrecipes to the rescue. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Delicious! Could not find cardamom anywhere! So I added 1/2 tsp of allspice and decreased the nutmeg to just 1 tsp. wonderful in Crunchy Apple Pie Granola from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is great to go as is, but it also gave me a starting point to experiment with adding other spices. I have since added allspice, clove and ginger to this mix. I know can get my family to eat oatmeal for breakfast by adding this mix, craisins and nuts to it. I've used the mix in pies, cakes, baked apples, muffins, etc. It's a keeper as is or tweaked to a family's tastes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Love the cardamom in this warm spice blend! Now that apple season has arrived, I have reason to use this in a lot of baked goods... makes the kitchen smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Just perfect! I make oatmeal from quick oats for breakfast, and this is perfect flavoring without the calories! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I was a little hesitant to buy cardamom just for this recipe, but I am so glad I did. I love this stuff! I use it in all my apple recipes, on oatmeal, and even tried it in banana bread. It is also fabulous with cranberries. Can't wait to try it in some oatmeal cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I use this same exact mix and I love it! Gotta give it 5 stars! This blend has been one of the few secrets in my wicked awesome apple pie that has people saying "wow! that's good apple pie!" I add it to my apple-pie-knock-off oatmeal for a really tasty breakfast, too. Love, love, love cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States