Apple Pie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made this today for my boys, using a pinch of apple pie spice, a little brown sugar and a frozen banana. They drank it up right smart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I love pumpkin anything, especially when fall arrives! I cut the recipe in half, used 1/2 a frozen banana, and subbed skim milk for the apple juice. Of course, now it's a pumpkin pie smoothie instead of apple pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I skipped the apple juice which is way too much sugar. I peeled and cut up an apple instead, cooked it in the microwave with a little orange juice, added the pumpkin (home canned-no added sugar), cinnamon and nutmeg, half the yogurt, the banana & 2 tbsp Splenda - put it through the food processor. Came out nice and smooth - not thin at all, required a spoon to eat it. I could have added more yogurt to thin it down but we enjoyed it as is. Delicious, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good. I used apple cider and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarleland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was spot on for what I needed...to use up some left over canned pumpkin from pumpkin cookies that I had made the week prior and to use up some brown bananas sitting in the fridge. I sub'd cider for the apple juice and found Weight Watcher's Caramel Spice Cake yogurt and sub'd that for the plain vanilla. Thanks for sharing!!! My kiddies LOVE it, and so does Mama ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Great Bend, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was delicious! I used fat free yogurt, pumpkin puree and reduced calorie/sugar juice to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I have been looking for this kind of healthy and delicious recipe. It sounds really good and I will make it for me and my family sometime or someday :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. I think the more propper name would be pumpkin pie smoothie. I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Love this! It is very easy to toss together in the morning before heading to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Just ok. Imade apple juice ice cubes to use b/c I was afraid this would be too runny just using juice. Added a little splenda which helped. Might try it again. Just needs a bit of tweeking to get the flavor right I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States