Apple Pie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is a good smoothie that really does taste quite a bit like apple pie. It's a good way to get my veggie-hating husband to have his vitamin A, and even my picky stepdaughter likes it. I like my smoothies with more of a milkshake consistency, though, and this is far too thin for me. I added as much ice as I could fit into the blender and it still didn't help much. Next time I'll freeze the banana and probably some of the other ingredients before I make this. Also, I think this recipe makes more than two servings. It's about 5 cups even without adding ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This smoothie tastes great and I can hide a veggie without my picky 2 year old finding out. I added a splash of vanilla extract as well and froze it for a nice snack. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made this today for my boys, using a pinch of apple pie spice, a little brown sugar and a frozen banana. They drank it up right smart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good. I used apple cider and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarleland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is very, very good! I tried it after mixing everything together, and couldn't believe how delicious it was! I then added some vanilla protein powder. That messed the taste up, so I fiddled with it for awhile, but never quite got that first yummy taste back. I will be making this again and won't add the protein powder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Way too sweet for me with the apple juice, subbed apple sauce instead and it was ok...still not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
pretty good! I was nervous about the pumpkin flavor taking over, but it didn't seem to. I served this as course one of a 3-course breakfast, and everyone was pleased. Because of the banana, the consistency is more of a sipping smoothie than the kind you might dip a spoon into. Perhaps giving it some time in the freezer would harden it up a bit. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Way to sweet, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. I think the more propper name would be pumpkin pie smoothie. I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Good flavor, a bit on the thin side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States