Apple Pie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. I think the more propper name would be pumpkin pie smoothie. I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Way to sweet, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
pretty good! I was nervous about the pumpkin flavor taking over, but it didn't seem to. I served this as course one of a 3-course breakfast, and everyone was pleased. Because of the banana, the consistency is more of a sipping smoothie than the kind you might dip a spoon into. Perhaps giving it some time in the freezer would harden it up a bit. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Way too sweet for me with the apple juice, subbed apple sauce instead and it was ok...still not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is very, very good! I tried it after mixing everything together, and couldn't believe how delicious it was! I then added some vanilla protein powder. That messed the taste up, so I fiddled with it for awhile, but never quite got that first yummy taste back. I will be making this again and won't add the protein powder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good. I used apple cider and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarleland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made this today for my boys, using a pinch of apple pie spice, a little brown sugar and a frozen banana. They drank it up right smart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This smoothie tastes great and I can hide a veggie without my picky 2 year old finding out. I added a splash of vanilla extract as well and froze it for a nice snack. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is a good smoothie that really does taste quite a bit like apple pie. It's a good way to get my veggie-hating husband to have his vitamin A, and even my picky stepdaughter likes it. I like my smoothies with more of a milkshake consistency, though, and this is far too thin for me. I added as much ice as I could fit into the blender and it still didn't help much. Next time I'll freeze the banana and probably some of the other ingredients before I make this. Also, I think this recipe makes more than two servings. It's about 5 cups even without adding ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States