Apple Pie Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Way to sweet, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
pretty good! I was nervous about the pumpkin flavor taking over, but it didn't seem to. I served this as course one of a 3-course breakfast, and everyone was pleased. Because of the banana, the consistency is more of a sipping smoothie than the kind you might dip a spoon into. Perhaps giving it some time in the freezer would harden it up a bit. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Way too sweet for me with the apple juice, subbed apple sauce instead and it was ok...still not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is very, very good! I tried it after mixing everything together, and couldn't believe how delicious it was! I then added some vanilla protein powder. That messed the taste up, so I fiddled with it for awhile, but never quite got that first yummy taste back. I will be making this again and won't add the protein powder next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good. I used apple cider and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarleland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made this today for my boys, using a pinch of apple pie spice, a little brown sugar and a frozen banana. They drank it up right smart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This smoothie tastes great and I can hide a veggie without my picky 2 year old finding out. I added a splash of vanilla extract as well and froze it for a nice snack. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is a good smoothie that really does taste quite a bit like apple pie. It's a good way to get my veggie-hating husband to have his vitamin A, and even my picky stepdaughter likes it. I like my smoothies with more of a milkshake consistency, though, and this is far too thin for me. I added as much ice as I could fit into the blender and it still didn't help much. Next time I'll freeze the banana and probably some of the other ingredients before I make this. Also, I think this recipe makes more than two servings. It's about 5 cups even without adding ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States