Apple Pie Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
These were great! I cut out 2T of butter and added some apple pie yogurt to make a little more healthy. I did use 5 cups of apples. A mix of gala and granny smith. Shredded and chunked. Make sure you do have plenty of chunks. I'm assuming that since I added extra apples, mine were not pretty like the picture, but the extra apples were well worth ugly muffins. Great recipe...moist and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
These were really good, I liked that they weren't overpowered with spices...the apple flavor really came through. They were so moist they almost didn't seem done but they were. I did a fairly medium dice, next time I think I will do a finer dice just my preference. Everyone gobbled them up. Can't wait to make with local farm apples this fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I wish I could give 5 stars...I really do. While the muffins are extremely tasty and flavorful, they are extremely messy and don't rise. As other reviewers said, the muffins are flat and ooze over the muffin pan. I, too, followed the recipe to the letter. Next time I will add some baking powder, fill the tins 2/3 full and make 18-24 muffins versus the 12. I also think that par-baking the apples slightly before adding to the batter would help enhance the apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved these muffins. I I didn't have buttermilk, and found I could use yogurt, so I used a cup of Greek yogurt instead of buttermilk. The muffins were delicious and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rubicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Yum! FYI: 2 C. chopped apples was 1 large apple for me. I did not peel the apple due to time and they were just fine. Made 12 regular muffins and 12 mini muffins. :-) Very high sugar content though! Definitely "Apple Pie"! (1 C regular milk and 1 Tbs of vinegar, let sit 5 minutes for a buttermilk substitute.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
These muffins had good flavor but were a bit soggy. Nevertheless I still enjoyed them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These are so moist and delicious! I will def make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I love this recipe though I used 2% milk and added extra egg and they turned out great. I love the topping on it :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Ive been using this recipe for all my muffins, and each time with every fruit that I chose to use with it, it turns out perfect and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States